Summer Vacation

It’s time for summer vacation. Some rest from all that is troubling. But what do you do? Some times it’s easy to get restless. I do feel anxious a lot of the time. It’s important to do things that makes you happy. I thought, why not make a list of things I’m doing these few weeks? Maybe it will give ideas to someone that needs it.

I’ve already written about how I celebrated midsummer and went hiking etc. So I will leave all the previous posts a side for this one.

Concerts

Concerts are a great way to relax, for me at least. You get to spend time with your loved ones and listen to wonderful music. What could be better?

In Gothenburg we have, as I’ve written about before, an amusement park called Liseberg. And if you buy the entry fee, you get to listen to the concerts inside for free, which is amazing. So that’s why I’m going to a lot of concerts this summer.

You already know about the First Aid Kit concert, but I’ve also been to a singer called “Miss Li” from Sweden. This was also at Liseberg. The music was really good and the energy was great. So if you haven’t heard her before, check her out.

19576720_10212911171829857_1395811337_o.jpg

Movies & TV-series

Another way I relax and enjoy spending my free time is through movies and series. Especially Walt Disney movies due to my obsession with Disney, fairy tales and other magical things. You may call me a nerd when it comes to these things, it’s ok. I confess. But I also really enjoy good thrillers, comedy and musicals. A bit of everything. So, the latest ones I’ve seen and can recommend are:

Moana

p_moana_digitalhd_b1af905c

The Black Cauldron

51zYU27J5bL

Twin Peaks

twin-peaks-poster-the-return-dale-cooper-753x1024

Orange is the New Black

ORANGE.png

Video games

The same goes for video games, very relaxing. I enjoy puzzle games where you have to figure things out yourself and also the entertaining stories that comes along with it. My all time favorite puzzle game is Secret Files: Tunguska, it’s a point-and-click adventure game. I can recommend it, and these following games too that I’ve been playing lately.

Ori and the Blind Forest

maxresdefault

Monkey Island 1 & 2

MonkeyIsland

Reading

I’m currently reading “Johnny Cash – The autobiography” in Swedish and so far, so good!

img_2105

Before this book I read “The God father” in English, which I highly recommend! It is one of my favorite books and I love the movies as well.

img_2106

And before this, I read “Unconditional parenting” in English. Which was an amazing book for who ever is interested in psychology, wether you have a child or not.

41pr15LULWL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_

Hope you enjoyed this post and maybe got some ideas from it!
Love, Malin

Leave a Reply

