Midsummer

June 23

Today is the day for celebration of midsummer here in Sweden! Some things that waits around the corner are singing, dancing, flowers and strawberry cake!

Me and my boyfriend take the train down to our home town to celebrate with the family (and the family dog). I’ll try to take as many pictures as I can during the day!

Midsummer has been celebrated since the 1500s and exists in (what I know of) Norway, Denmark, Finland and Iceland as well, though a bit different. Still to this day it is celebrated and enjoyed by many, many people. Including me!


June 24

Yesterday was “midsummer evening” and today is “midsummer day”. Me, my mom, aunt and boyfriend went out to a half island to hike by the ocean.


And later that evening I played with letters to create the last sentence of “The little mermaid” by H.C. Andersen.


Love, Malin

Leave a Reply

